Hoops & Other Delightful Stuff

First thing’s first: I want to start out with the AMAZING and SUPER YUMMY food Green made us for dinner last night:

All organic, free-range or farm-fresh. The zucchini and green beans actually came from the garden of the hoop student I drove to teach this week! SO. GOOD.

Second: I’ve got a bunch of little bits of spare tubing from the ends of rolls, and I’ve also got little bits of scrap tape, as well as some samples I get when I place orders. I decided to take those bits and pieces and make some mini-samples of hoop sections!

They’re about two inches long. I’m not entirely sure how to carry them around yet. Green suggested putting them on a string. Any ideas? I love the idea of getting to show people an actual sample of color combinations on hoop tubing, rather than just a bunch of random flat samples of tape!

AND NOW FOR THE HOOPS:

This one’s a custom I made for someone that’s getting delivered today!

And the rest are hoops I made for Arts Goggle but haven’t posted yet:


A hoop of many colors!

That’s it for now! Happy Saturday everyone!

One thought on “Hoops & Other Delightful Stuff

Leave a Reply

